Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding Team

St Kew has a Safeguarding Team made up of 2 staff and 1 Governor.  The Designated Safeguarding Leads:


  • Ensure safeguarding is at the heart of the school ethos and that all staff are supported in knowing how to recognise and respond to potential concerns.
  • are fully aware of all safeguarding issues especially ongoing enquiries and police investigations
  • Liaise with the local authority case manager or the designated officer at the local authority, as required, if a concern has arisen regarding a member of staff
  • Liaise with staff on matters of safety and safeguarding and when deciding whether to make a referral by liaising with relevant agencies
  • Act as a source of support, advice and expertise for staff.


The staff who make up the Safeguarding Team are:

Mrs Rachel Murray

Designated Safeguarding Lead and Designated Teacher for Children in Care

Mrs Tracey Watson

Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Nicola Harley

Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Pip Campbell

Chair of Governors and Whistleblowing Governor